Under Barbara Romanowicz's general supervision, Lind Gee and Doug Neuhauser oversee the BDSN data acquisition operations and Bill Karavas is head of the engineering team. John Friday, Dave Rapkin, and Bob Uhrhammer contribute to the operation of the BDSN. Sierra Boyd has been responsible for the operation of the EM observatories. Bill Karavas, Bob Uhrhammer, and Lind Gee contributed to the preparation of this chapter.

The California Governor's Office of Emergency Services provided funding toward the development of sites MCCM and GASB as part of the CISN. The Incorporated Research Institutions in Seismology provided matching funds for the installation of MCCM. The CREST project provided a datalogger for GASB.

MOBB is a collaboration between the BSL and MBARI, involving Barbara Romanowicz, Bob Uhrhammer, Doug Neuhauser and David Dolenc from the BSL and Debra Stakes and Paul McGill from MBARI. The MBARI team also includes Steve Etchemendy (Director of Marine Operations), Jon Erickson, John Ferreira, Tony Ramirez and Craig Dawe. The MOBB effort at the BSL is supported by funds from NSF/OCE and UC Berkeley. The MOBB seismometer package was funded by NSF/OCE grant #9911392.

Berkeley Seismological Laboratory
215 McCone Hall, UC Berkeley, Berkeley, CA 94720-4760
Questions or comments? Send e-mail:
© 2005, The Regents of the University of California