Thomas V. McEvilly, who passed away in February 2002, was instrumental in developing the Hayward Fault Network, and without his dedication and hard work the creation and continued operation of the NHFN would not have been possible.

Under Bob Nadeau's, Bob Uhrhammer's and Doug Dreger's general supervision, Rich Clymer, Doug Neuhauser, Bill Karavas, John Friday, and Rick Lellinger all contribute to the operation of the NHFN. Bob Nadeau and Bob Uhrhammer contributed to the preparation of this chapter.

Partial support for the NHFN is provided by the USGS through the NEHRP external grant program. Expansion of the NHFN has been made possible through generous funding from Caltrans, with the assistance of Pat Hipley. Larry Hutchings of LLNL has been an important collaborator on the project.

Berkeley Seismological Laboratory
215 McCone Hall, UC Berkeley, Berkeley, CA 94720-4760
Questions or comments? Send e-mail:
© 2005, The Regents of the University of California