Thomas V. McEvilly, who passed away in February 2002, was instrumental in developing the Hayward Fault Network, and without his dedication and hard work the creation and continued operation of the NHFN would not have been possible.

Under Bob Nadeau's and Doug Dreger's general supervision, Rich Clymer, Doug Neuhauser, Bob Uhrhammer, Bill Karavas, John Friday, and Rick Lellinger all contribute to the operation of the NHFN. Bob Nadeau prepared this chapter.

Support for the NHFN is provided by the USGS through the NEHRP grant program (grant no. 07HQAG0014) and by Caltrans through grant no. 59A0245. Pat Hipley of Caltrans has been instrumental in the effort to continue to upgrade and expand the network. Larry Hutchings and William Foxall of LLNL have also been important collaborators on the project in years past.

Berkeley Seismological Laboratory
215 McCone Hall, UC Berkeley, Berkeley, CA 94720-4760
Questions or comments? Send e-mail:
© 2007, The Regents of the University of California