I wish to thank our technical and administrative staff, scientists and students for their efforts throughout the year and their contributions to this Annual Report. Individual contributions to activities and report preparation are mentioned in the corresponding sections, except for the Appendix section, prepared by Kate Conner, Kristen Jensen and Jennifer Taggart.

I also wish to specially thank the individuals who have regularly contributed to the smooth operation of the BSL facilities: Mario Aranha, Rich Clymer, Doug Dreger, John Friday, Jarrett Gardner, Peggy Hellweg, Nicolas Houlié, Bill Karavas, Alexei Kireev, Rick Lellinger, Pete Lombard, Rick McKenzie, Bob Nadeau, Doug Neuhauser, Charley Paffenbarger, Bob Uhrhammer, and Stephane Zuzlewski, and in the administrative office, Kristen Jensen, Kate Conner, Tina Barber-Riggins and Yolanda Andrade. I also wish to thank our undergraduate assistants, Angela Morrish Chung, Eileen Evans, Tomasz Matlak, Jozef Matlak, and Eric Winchell for their contributions to our research and operational activities.

I am particularly thankful to Jennifer Taggart and Peggy Hellweg, for their help in putting together this Annual Report.

The Annual Report of the Berkeley Seismological Laboratory is available on the WWW at

Berkeley Seismological Laboratory
215 McCone Hall, UC Berkeley, Berkeley, CA 94720-4760
Questions or comments? Send e-mail:
© 2007, The Regents of the University of California