Site Map/Alternate Navigation Skip to Main Content

125 Years of Sound Science, serving society


Participating Faculty
Richard Allen Richard Allen Director rallen {at} 510-642-3977 McCone 279
Doug Dreger Doug Dreger Associate Director dreger {at} Not available McCone 291
Norman Abrahamson Norman Abrahamson Civil and Environmental Engineering abrahamson {at} Not available
David Alumbaugh David Alumbaugh Earth and Planetary Science dalumbaugh {at} 510-643-9980
Yousef Bozorgnia Yousef Bozorgnia Civil and Environmental Engineering yousef {at} 510-642-3489
Jonathan Bray Jonathan Bray Civil and Environmental Engineering bray {at} 510-642-9843
Bruce Buffett Bruce Buffett Earth and Planetary Science bbuffett {at} 510-642-1251
Roland Burgmann Roland Burgmann Earth and Planetary Science burgmann {at} 510-643-9545 McCone 389
Ken Goldberg Ken Goldberg Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences goldberg {at} 510-643-9565
Raymond Jeanloz Raymond Jeanloz Earth and Planetary Science jeanloz {at} 510-642-2639
Michael Manga Michael Manga Earth and Planetary Science manga {at} 510-643-8532
Burkhard Militzer Burkhard Militzer Earth and Planetary Science militzer {at} 510-643-7414
Jack Moehle Jack Moehle Civil and Environmental Engineering moehle {at} 510-642-0697
Horst Rademacher Horst Rademacher Visiting Professor horst {at}
James Rector James Rector Civil and Environmental Engineering rector {at} 510-643-7820
Mark Richards Mark Richards Earth and Planetary Science Mark_Richards {at} 510-642-8560
Barbara Romanowicz Barbara Romanowicz Earth and Planetary Science barbara {at} Not available McCone 291
Chi-Yuen Wang Chi-Yuen Wang Earth and Planetary Science chiyuen {at} 510-642-2288
Hans-Rudolf Wenk Hans-Rudolf Wenk Earth and Planetary Science wenk {at} 510-642-7431
Richard AllenDirector
Doug DregerAssociate Director
Norman AbrahamsonCivil and Environmental Engineering
David AlumbaughEarth and Planetary Science
Yousef BozorgniaCivil and Environmental Engineering
Jonathan BrayCivil and Environmental Engineering
Bruce BuffettEarth and Planetary Science
Roland BurgmannEarth and Planetary Science
Ken GoldbergElectrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
Raymond JeanlozEarth and Planetary Science
Michael MangaEarth and Planetary Science
Burkhard MilitzerEarth and Planetary Science
Jack MoehleCivil and Environmental Engineering
Horst RademacherVisiting Professor
James RectorCivil and Environmental Engineering
Mark RichardsEarth and Planetary Science
Barbara RomanowiczEarth and Planetary Science
Chi-Yuen WangEarth and Planetary Science
Hans-Rudolf WenkEarth and Planetary Science
Peggy Hellweg Peggy Hellweg Operations Manager peggy {at} 510-643-9449 McCone 213
Clay Miller Clay Miller Web Developer/Data Analyst clay {at} 510-642-3977 McCone 223
Robert Nadaeu Robert Nadeau Research Seismologist nadeau {at} 510-643-3980 McCone 211
Jennifer Strauss Jennifer Strauss External Relations Officer jastrauss {at} 510-642-1067 McCone 217
Jennifer Taggart Jennifer Taggart Web Developer/Data Analyst jennifer {at} 510-642-3977 McCOne 223
Taka'aki Taira Taka'aki Taira Assistant Research Seismologist taira {at} 510-642-8504 McCone 219
Bob Uhrhammer Bob Uhrhammer Seismologist (Specialist) bob {at} 510-642-8504 McCone 219
Peggy HellwegOperations Manager
Clay MillerWeb Developer/Data Analyst
Robert NadeauResearch Seismologist
Jennifer StraussExternal Relations Officer
Jennifer TaggartWeb Developer/Data Analyst
Taka'aki TairaAssistant Research Seismologist
Bob UhrhammerSeismologist (Specialist)
IT and Engineering
Steve Allen Steve Allen Applications Programmer syallen {at} 510-643-3898 McCone 205
Mario Aranha Mario Aranha IT Applications Programmer mario {at} 510-643-3898 McCone 205
John Friday John Friday Development Engineer john {at} 510-642-3976 McCone 298
Ivan Henson Ivan Henson Applications Programmer henson {at} 510-664-9029 McCone 207
Pete Lombard Pete Lombard IT Applications Programmer lombard {at} 510-642-0073 McCone 207
Joshua Miller Joshua Miller Development Engineer joshua {at} 510-642-3976 McCone 298
Doug Neuhauser Doug Neuhauser Information Systems Manager doug {at} 510-642-0931 McCone 221
Charley Paffenbarger Charley Paffenbarger IT Systems Administrator cpaff {at} 510-642-5333 McCone 295
Stephen Thompson Stephen Thompson IT Systems Administrator stephen {at} 510-664-9177 McCone 295
Stephane Zuzlewski Stephane Zuzlewski IT Database Administrator stephane {at} 510-664-9029 McCone 207
Steve AllenApplications Programmer
Mario AranhaIT Applications Programmer
John FridayDevelopment Engineer
Ivan HensenApplications Programmer
Pete LombardIT Applications Programmer
Joshua MillerDevelopment Engineer
Doug NeuhauserInformation Systems Manager
Charley PaffenbargerIT Systems Administrator
Stephen ThompsonIT Systems Administrator
Stephane ZuzlewskiIT Database Administrator
Administrative Staff
Judith Coyote Management Services Officer jcoyote {at} 510-642-4540 McCone 311
Dawn Geddes Financial Analyst dgeddes {at} 510-642-2961 McCone 215
Bellamie Stark Human Resources Partner (CSS) bstark {at} 510-725-7090 398 McCone (Wed, Fri)
Crysthel Catambay Financial Analyst II (EPS) ccatambay {at} 510-642-3994 307 McCone
Jann Michael Pagdanganan Office Coordinator (EPS) jmepagdanganan {at} 510-642-3993 307 McCone
Clarissa Foreman Contract & Grants Analyst (CSS) cforeman {at} 510-643-4162 McCone 309
Raluca Iordache Contract & Grant Analyst (CSS) raluca {at} 510-642-9299 McCone 309
Judith CoyoteManagement Services Officer
Dawn GeddesFinancial Analyst
Bellamie StarkHuman Resources Partner (CSS)
Crysthel CatambayFinancial Analyst II (EPS)
Jann Michael PagdangananOffice Coordinator (EPS)
Clarissa ForemanContracts & Grants Analyst (CSS)
Raluca IordacheContract & Grant Analyst (CSS)
Post-Docs & Visiting Scientists
Thomas Bodin Thomas Bodin Structural seismology thomas.bodin {at} McCone 173
Angela Chung Angela Chung Improving EEW algorithms achung {at} Not available McCone 209
Estelle Chaussard Estelle Chaussard Remote Sensing Monitoring of Geohazards estelle {at} 305-613-4448 McCone 382
Diego Melgar Large earthquake ruptures dmelgar {at} Not available McCone 209
Ran Nof Ran Nof Developing EEW for Israel ran.nof {at} Not available
Thomas BodinStructural seismology
Estelle ChaussardRemote Sensing Monitoring of Geohazards
Angela ChungImproving EEW algorithms
Diego MelgarLarge earthquake ruptures
Ran NofDeveloping EEW for Israel
Graduate Students
Sierra Boyd   sierra {at} Not available -
Cheng Cheng Cheng Cheng Seismic imaging and modeling cchengster {at} Not available McCone 225
Andrea Chiang Seismic source studies achiang {at} Not available McCone 225
Brent Delbridge Brent Delbridge delbridge {at} Not available McCone 169
Shan Dou Shan Dou shandou {at} Not available McCone 255
William Hawley William Hawley Structure of the Juan de Fuca plate whawley {at} McCone 289
Mong-Han Huang Mong-Han Huang Active Tectonics: Postseismic displacement mong {at} Not available McCone 289
Chris Johnson Chris Johnson cwj {at} Not available McCone 289
Qingkai Kong Qingkai Kong Non-traditional networks and EEW kongqk {at} Not available McCone 289
Robert Martin-Short Robert Martin-Short Subduction zone dynamics Not available McCone 175
Kathryn Materna Kathryn Materna kmaterna {at} Not available McCone 175
Avinash Nayak Avinash Nayak avinash {at} Not available McCone 225
Laura Salmi Laura Salmi Global tomography lsalmi {at} Not available McCone 225
Kathryn Wooddell wooddell {at} Not available McCone 225
Sierra Boyd
Cheng ChengSeismic imaging and modeling
Andrea ChiangSeismic source studies
Brent Delbridge
Shan Dou
William HawleyStructure of the Juan de Fuca plate
Mong-Han HuangActive Tectonics: Postseismic displacement
Chris Johnson
Qingkai KongNon-traditional networks and EEW
Robert Martin-ShortSubduction zone dynamics
Kathryn Materna
Avinash Nayak
Laura SalmiGlobal tomography
Kathryn Wooddell
Undergraduate Students
Michael Chamberlain
Eoghan Totten
Michael Chamberlain
Eoghan Totten