Site Map/Alternate Navigation Skip to Main Content

125 Years of Sound Science, serving society

Directory

Participating Faculty
Richard Allen Richard Allen Director rallen {at} berkeley.edu 510-642-3977 McCone 279
Doug Dreger Doug Dreger Associate Director dreger {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 291
Norman Abrahamson Norman Abrahamson Civil and Environmental Engineering abrahamson {at} berkeley.edu Not available
David Alumbaugh David Alumbaugh Earth and Planetary Science dalumbaugh {at} berkeley.edu 510-643-9980
Yousef Bozorgnia Yousef Bozorgnia Civil and Environmental Engineering yousef {at} berkeley.edu 510-642-3489
Jonathan Bray Jonathan Bray Civil and Environmental Engineering bray {at} ce.berkeley.edu 510-642-9843
Bruce Buffett Bruce Buffett Earth and Planetary Science bbuffett {at} berkeley.edu 510-642-1251
Roland Burgmann Roland Burgmann Earth and Planetary Science burgmann {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-643-9545 McCone 389
Ken Goldberg Ken Goldberg Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences goldberg {at} berkeley.edu 510-643-9565
Raymond Jeanloz Raymond Jeanloz Earth and Planetary Science jeanloz {at} uclink.berkeley.edu 510-642-2639
Michael Manga Michael Manga Earth and Planetary Science manga {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-643-8532
Burkhard Militzer Burkhard Militzer Earth and Planetary Science militzer {at} berkeley.edu 510-643-7414
Jack Moehle Jack Moehle Civil and Environmental Engineering moehle {at} berkeley.edu 510-642-0697
Horst Rademacher Horst Rademacher Visiting Professor horst {at} berkeley.edu
James Rector James Rector Civil and Environmental Engineering rector {at} ce.berkeley.edu 510-643-7820
Mark Richards Mark Richards Earth and Planetary Science Mark_Richards {at} berkeley.edu 510-642-8560
Barbara Romanowicz Barbara Romanowicz Earth and Planetary Science barbara {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 291
Chi-Yuen Wang Chi-Yuen Wang Earth and Planetary Science chiyuen {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-2288
Hans-Rudolf Wenk Hans-Rudolf Wenk Earth and Planetary Science wenk {at} berkeley.edu 510-642-7431
Richard AllenDirector
Doug DregerAssociate Director
Norman AbrahamsonCivil and Environmental Engineering
David AlumbaughEarth and Planetary Science
Yousef BozorgniaCivil and Environmental Engineering
Jonathan BrayCivil and Environmental Engineering
Bruce BuffettEarth and Planetary Science
Roland BurgmannEarth and Planetary Science
Ken GoldbergElectrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
Raymond JeanlozEarth and Planetary Science
Michael MangaEarth and Planetary Science
Burkhard MilitzerEarth and Planetary Science
Jack MoehleCivil and Environmental Engineering
Horst RademacherVisiting Professor
James RectorCivil and Environmental Engineering
Mark RichardsEarth and Planetary Science
Barbara RomanowiczEarth and Planetary Science
Chi-Yuen WangEarth and Planetary Science
Hans-Rudolf WenkEarth and Planetary Science
Operations/Research
Peggy Hellweg Peggy Hellweg Operations Manager peggy {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-643-9449 McCone 213
Ingrid Johanson Ingrid Johanson Assistant Research Seismologist ingrid {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-545-3525 McCone 217
Clay Miller Clay Miller Web Developer/Data Analyst clay {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-3977 McCone 223
Robert Nadaeu Robert Nadeau Research Seismologist nadeau {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-643-3980 McCone 211
Jennifer Strauss Jennifer Strauss External Relations Officer jastrauss {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-1067 McCone 217
Jennifer Taggart Jennifer Taggart Web Developer/Data Analyst jennifer {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-3977 McCOne 223
Taka'aki Taira Taka'aki Taira Assistant Research Seismologist taira {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-8504 McCone 219
Bob Uhrhammer Bob Uhrhammer Seismologist (Specialist) bob {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-8504 McCone 219
Peggy HellwegOperations Manager
Ingrid JohansonAssistant Research Seismologist
Clay MillerWeb Developer/Data Analyst
Robert NadeauResearch Seismologist
Jennifer StraussExternal Relations Officer
Jennifer TaggartWeb Developer/Data Analyst
Taka'aki TairaAssistant Research Seismologist
Bob UhrhammerSeismologist (Specialist)
IT and Engineering
Steve Allen Steve Allen Applications Programmer syallen {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-643-3898 McCone 205
Mario Aranha Mario Aranha IT Applications Programmer mario {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-643-3898 McCone 205
John Friday John Friday Development Engineer john {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-3976 McCone 298
Ivan Henson Ivan Henson Applications Programmer henson {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-664-9029 McCone 207
Pete Lombard Pete Lombard IT Applications Programmer lombard {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-0073 McCone 207
Joshua Miller Joshua Miller Development Engineer joshua {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-3976 McCone 298
Doug Neuhauser Doug Neuhauser Information Systems Manager doug {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-0931 McCone 221
Charley Paffenbarger Charley Paffenbarger IT Systems Administrator cpaff {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-5333 McCone 295
Sarah Snyder R&D Engineer sarah {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-642-3976 McCone 298
Stephen Thompson Stephen Thompson IT Systems Administrator stephen {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-664-9177 McCone 295
Stephane Zuzlewski Stephane Zuzlewski IT Database Administrator stephane {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 510-664-9029 McCone 207
Steve AllenApplications Programmer
Mario AranhaIT Applications Programmer
John FridayDevelopment Engineer
Ivan HensenApplications Programmer
Pete LombardIT Applications Programmer
Joshua MillerDevelopment Engineer
Doug NeuhauserInformation Systems Manager
Charley PaffenbargerIT Systems Administrator
Sarah SnyderR & D Engineer
Stephen ThompsonIT Systems Administrator
Stephane ZuzlewskiIT Database Administrator
Administrative Staff
Judith Coyote Management Services Officer jcoyote {at} berkeley.edu 510-642-4540 McCone 311
Dawn Geddes Financial Analyst dgeddes {at} berkeley.edu 510-642-2961 McCone 215
Hanna Knight Human Resources Partner (CSS) h_knight {at} berkeley.edu 510 725-5572 398 McCone (Wed, Fri)
Crysthel Catambay Financial Analyst II (EPS) ccatambay {at}berkeley.edu 510-642-3994 307 McCone
Jann Michael Pagdanganan Office Coordinator (EPS) jmepagdanganan {at} berkeley.edu 510-642-3993 307 McCone
Clarissa Foreman Contract & Grants Analyst (CSS) cforeman {at} berkeley.edu 510-643-4162 McCone 309
Raluca Iordache Contract & Grant Analyst (CSS) raluca {at} berkeley.edu 510-642-9299 McCone 309
Judith CoyoteManagement Services Officer
Dawn GeddesFinancial Analyst
Hanna KnightHuman Resources Partner (CSS)
Crysthel CatambayFinancial Analyst II (EPS)
Jann Michael PagdangananOffice Coordinator (EPS)
Clarissa ForemanContracts & Grants Analyst (CSS)
Raluca IordacheContract & Grant Analyst (CSS)
Post-Docs & Visiting Scientists
Thomas Bodin Thomas Bodin Structural seismology thomas.bodin {at} berkeley.edu McCone 173
Marco Calo Marco Calo calo {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 201
Angela Chung Angela Chung achung {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 209
Estelle Chaussard Estelle Chaussard estelle {at} seismo.berkeley.edu 305-613-4448 McCone 382
Diego Melgar Large earthquake ruptures dmelgar {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 209
Ran Nof Ran Nof Developing EEW for Israel ran.nof {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available
Thomas BodinStructural seismology
Marco Calo
Estelle ChaussardRemote Sensing Monitoring of Geohazards
Angela ChungImproving EEW algorithms
Diego MelgarLarge earthquake ruptures
Ran NofDeveloping EEW for Israel
Graduate Students
Sierra Boyd   sierra {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available -
Cheng Cheng Cheng Cheng Seismic imaging and modeling cchengster {at} berkeley.edu Not available McCone 225
Andrea Chiang Seismic source studies achiang {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 225
Meng Cai Meng Cai Geophysics, Earth Interior, Seismology mengcai {at} berkeley.edu Not available McCone 201
Brent Delbridge Brent Delbridge delbridge {at} berkeley.edu Not available McCone 169
Shan Dou Shan Dou shandou {at} berkeley.edu Not available McCone 255
Scott French Scott French Full-waveform global tomography sfrench {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 225
William Hawley William Hawley Structure of the Juan de Fuca plate whawley {at} seismo.berkeley.edu McCone 289
Mong-Han Huang Mong-Han Huang Active Tectonics: Postseismic displacement mong {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 289
Chris Johnson Chris Johnson cwj {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 289
Qingkai Kong Qingkai Kong Non-traditional networks and EEW kongqk {at} berkeley.edu Not available McCone 289
Kathryn Materna kmaterna {at} berkeley.edu Not available McCone 175
Avinash Nayak Avinash Nayak avinash {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 225
Laura Salmi Global tomography lsalmi@berkeley.edu Not available McCone 225
Ryan Turner Ryan Turner rturner {at} seismo.berkeley.edu -
Kathryn Wooddell wooddell {at} seismo.berkeley.edu Not available McCone 201
Zhao Zheng (Allen) Zhao Zheng (Allen) Imaging mantle discontinuities zhaozheng {at} berkeley.edu Not available McCone 225
Sierra Boyd
Cheng ChengSeismic imaging and modeling
Andrea ChiangSeismic source studies
Meng CaiGeophysics, Earth Interior, Seismology
Brent Delbridge
Shan Dou
Scott FrenchFull-waveform global tomography
William HawleyStructure of the Juan de Fuca plate
Mong-Han HuangActive Tectonics: Postseismic displacement
Chris Johnson
Qingkai KongNon-traditional networks and EEW
Robert Martin-ShortSubduction zone dynamics
Kathryn Materna
Avinash Nayak
Laura SalmiGlobal tomography
Ryan Turner
Kathryn Wooddell
Zhao Zheng (Allen)Imaging mantle discontinuities
Undergraduate Students
Michael Faggetter
James Hoenig
Julie Leiva
Brenda Luna
Eoghan Totten
Michael Faggetter
James Hoenig
Julie Leiva
Brenda Luna
Eoghan Totten