Directory

Participating Faculty

Richard Allen

Director
rallen@berkeley.edu
510-642-2727

Doug Dreger

Associate Director
dreger@seismo.berkeley.edu

Norman Abrahamson

Civil and Environmental Engineering
abrahamson@berkeley.edu

Yousef Bozorgnia

Civil and Environmental Engineering
yousef@berkeley.edu
510-642-3489

Jonathan Bray

Civil and Environmental Engineering
bray@ce.berkeley.edu
510-642-9843

Bruce Buffett

Earth and Planetary Science
bbuffett@berkeley.edu
510-642-1251

Roland Burgmann

Earth and Planetary Science
burgmann@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-9545

Ken Goldberg

Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
goldberg@berkeley.edu
510-643-9565

Raymond Jeanloz

Earth and Planetary Science
jeanloz@uclink.berkeley.edu
510-642-2639

Michael Manga

Earth and Planetary Science
manga@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-8532

Burkhard Militzer

Earth and Planetary Science
militzer@berkeley.edu
510-643-7414

Jack Moehle

Civil and Environmental Engineering
moehle@berkeley.edu
510-642-0697

Horst Rademacher

Visiting Professor
horst@berkeley.edu

James Rector

Civil and Environmental Engineering
rector@ce.berkeley.edu
510-643-7820

Mark Richards

Earth and Planetary Science
Mark_Richards@berkeley.edu
510-642-8560

Barbara Romanowicz

Earth and Planetary Science
barbara@seismo.berkeley.edu

Chi-Yuen Wang

Earth and Planetary Science
chiyuen@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-2288

Hans-Rudolf Wenk

Earth and Planetary Science
wenk@berkeley.edu
510-642-7431

Operations/Research

Peggy Hellweg

Operations Manager
peggy@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-9449

Angela Chung

Project Scientist
achung@seismo.berkeley.edu

Noah Luna

Data Analyst
nluna@berkeley.edu
510-642-3977

Diego Melgar

Assistant Geodetic Researcher
dmelgar@seismo.berkeley.edu

Jonah Merritt

Field Operations Manager
jmerritt@berkeley.edu
510-642-3776

Robert Nadeau

Research Seismologist
nadeau@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-3980

Jonathan Rich

Intern

Jennifer Strauss

External Relations Officer
jastrauss@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-1067

Jennifer Taggart

Web Developer/Data Analyst
jennifer@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-3977

Taka'aki Taira

Associate Research Seismologist
taira@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-8504

Fabia Terra

Project Manager
terra@seismo.berkeley.edu

Bob Uhrhammer

Seismologist (Specialist)
bob@seismo.berkeley.edu

IT & Engineering

Zack Alexy

Engineer
zack@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-3976

Steve Allen

Applications Programmer
syallen@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-3898

Mario Aranha

IT Applications Programmer
mario@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-3898

George Dorian

Engineer
georged@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-3976

Ivan Henson

Applications Programmer
henson@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-664-9029

Pete Lombard

IT Applications Programmer
lombard@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-0073

Doug Neuhauser

Information Systems Manager
doug@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-0931

Charley Paffenbarger

IT Systems Administrator
cpaff@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-5333

Stephen Thompson

IT Systems Administrator
stephen@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-664-9177

Stephane Zuzlewski

IT Database Administrator
stephane@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-664-9029

Administrative Staff

Veronica Padilla

Management Services Officer
vmp@berkeley.edu
510-642-4540

Dawn Geddes

Financial Analyst
dgeddes@berkeley.edu
510-642-2961

Clarissa Foreman

Contracts & Grants Analyst (CSS)
cforeman@berkeley.edu
510-643-4162

Jill Fujisaki

Research Administrator
jillfujisaki@berkeley.edu
510-664-4890

Rachel Kowalik

Front Office Coordinator
rkowalik@berkeley.edu
510-642-3993

Alik Lee

Administrative Affairs Coordinator
alee1971@berkeley.edu
642-2727

Roxanne Polk

HR/APS Partner (CSS)
rpolk@berkeley.edu
510-725-7090

Post-docs and Visiting Scientists

Dan Frost

Deep Earth Structure
dafrost@seismo.berkeley.edu

Asaf Inbal

Non-traditional Seismic Networks and EEW
ainbal@berkeley.edu

Eric Lindsey

Tectonic deformation, interseismic processes, and fault geometry
elindsey@berkeley.edu

Chris Milliner

Geodetic Imaging of Fault Deformation
milliner@berkeley.edu

Baptiste Rousset

Geodetic observations,crustal deformation,aseismic slip on faults
rousset@berkeley.edu

Corinna Roy

Global Seismic Tomography
roy@seismo.berkeley.edu

Christine Ruhl

Developing EEW Using GPS
cruhl@berkeley.edu

Lian Xue

Geodesy
lianxue@berkeley.edu

Kaiqing Yuan

Mantle Structure
kaiqing.yuan@berkeley.edu

Graduate Students

Sierra Boyd

Seismic Source Studies
sierra@seismo.berkeley.edu

Li-Wei Chen

Global Seismology and Tomography

Brent Delbridge

Geodesy and Intraplate EQ Seismogenesis
delbridge@berkeley.edu

William Hawley

Structure of the Juan De Fuca Plate
whawley@seismo.berkeley.edu

Chris Johnson

Fault Interaction and Seismicity
cwj@seismo.berkeley.edu

Qingkai Kong

Non-traditional Networks and EEW
kongqk@berkeley.edu

Nate Lindsey

Fiber Optic Geophysics; Ambient Noise; Permafrost
natelindsey@berkeley.edu

Robert Martin-Short

Subduction Zone Dynamics
rmartin-short@berkeley.edu

Kathryn Materna

Fault Zone Deformation
kmaterna@berkeley.edu

Avinash Nayak

Seismic Source Studies
avinash@seismo.berkeley.edu

Alex Robson

Global Seismic Tomography
a.robson@seismo.berkeley.edu

Kathryn Wooddell

wooddell@seismo.berkeley.edu