Directory

Participating Faculty

Richard Allen

Director
rallen@berkeley.edu
510-642-2727

Doug Dreger

Associate Director
dreger@seismo.berkeley.edu

Norman Abrahamson

Civil and Environmental Engineering
abrahamson@berkeley.edu

Yousef Bozorgnia

Civil and Environmental Engineering
yousef@berkeley.edu
510-642-3489

Jonathan Bray

Civil and Environmental Engineering
bray@ce.berkeley.edu
510-642-9843

Bruce Buffett

Earth and Planetary Science
bbuffett@berkeley.edu
510-642-1251

Roland Burgmann

Earth and Planetary Science
burgmann@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-9545

Ken Goldberg

Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
goldberg@berkeley.edu
510-643-9565

Raymond Jeanloz

Earth and Planetary Science
jeanloz@uclink.berkeley.edu
510-642-2639

Michael Manga

Earth and Planetary Science
manga@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-8532

Burkhard Militzer

Earth and Planetary Science
militzer@berkeley.edu
510-643-7414

Jack Moehle

Civil and Environmental Engineering
moehle@berkeley.edu
510-642-0697

Horst Rademacher

Visiting Professor
horst@berkeley.edu

James Rector

Civil and Environmental Engineering
rector@ce.berkeley.edu
510-643-7820

Barbara Romanowicz

Earth and Planetary Science
barbara@seismo.berkeley.edu

Chi-Yuen Wang

Earth and Planetary Science
chiyuen@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-2288

Hans-Rudolf Wenk

Earth and Planetary Science
wenk@berkeley.edu
510-642-7431

Operations/Research

Peggy Hellweg

Operations Manager
peggy@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-9449

Noel Bartlow

Noel Bartlow

Geodetic Researcher
nbartlow@seismo.berkeley.edu

Angela Chung

Project Scientist
achung@seismo.berkeley.edu

Robert Nadeau

Research Seismologist
nadeau@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-3980

Qingkai Kong

Data Science Researcher (Jointly with Division of Data Sciences)
kongqk@berkeley.edu

Jonathan Rich

Intern
jrich@berkeley.edu

Kaylin Rochford

User Experience Designer
kvrochford@berkeley.edu

Jennifer Strauss

External Relations Officer
jastrauss@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-1067

Jennifer Taggart

Web Developer/Data Analyst
jennifer.c.taggart@berkeley.edu
510-642-3977

Taka'aki Taira

Associate Research Seismologist
taira@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-8504

Fabia Terra

Project Manager
terra@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-5907

Bob Uhrhammer

Seismologist (Specialist)
bob@seismo.berkeley.edu

IT & Engineering

Jonah Merritt

Field Operations Manager
jmerritt@berkeley.edu
510-665-5055

Zack Alexy

Engineer
zack@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-3976

Steve Allen

Applications Programmer
syallen@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-3898

Mario Aranha

IT Applications Programmer
mario@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-643-3898

George Dorian

Engineer
georged@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-3976

Ivan Henson

IT Applications Manager
henson@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-664-9029

Akie Mejia

Akie Mejia

IT Applications Programmer
rfmejia@seismo.berkeley.edu

Paul Milligan

Information Systems Analyst
millpaul@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-664-5119

Charley Paffenbarger

IT Systems Administrator
cpaff@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-642-5333

Doug Neuhauser

IT Systems Manager
doug@seismo.berkeley.edu

Ray Spence

Information Systems Analyst
rspence@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-664-5140

Nicholas Stein

Engineer
nstein@berkeley.edu
510-642-3976

Stephen Thompson

IT Systems Manager
stephen@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-664-9177

Stephane Zuzlewski

IT Database Administrator
stephane@seismo.berkeley.edu
510-664-9029

Administrative Staff (Shared with Earth and Planetary Sciences)

Veronica Padilla

Management Services Officer
vmp@berkeley.edu
510-642-4540

Mohabbat Ahmadi

Administrative Officer
mohabbat.ahmadi@berkeley.edu

Dawn Geddes

Financial Analyst
dgeddes@berkeley.edu
510-642-2961

Jill Fujisaki

Research Administrator
jillfujisaki@berkeley.edu
510-664-4890

Siti Keo

Financial Services Analyst
skeo@berkeley.edu
642-3994

Kristie Kern

Research Administrator
kristiekern@berkeley.edu
510-643-0942

Rachel Kowalik

Front Office Coordinator
rkowalik@berkeley.edu
510-642-3993

Emily Martinez

HR/APS Partner (CSS, temporary)
emartinez24@berkeley.edu
510-664-9617

Post-docs and Visiting Scientists

Dan Frost

Deep Earth Structure
dafrost@seismo.berkeley.edu

Xie Hu

InSAR, landslides, and shallow groundwater processes
xiehu@berkeley.edu

Eric Lindsey

Tectonic deformation, interseismic processes, and fault geometry
elindsey@berkeley.edu

Satish Maurya

Characterization of infragravity wave sources
maurya2278@berkeley.edu

Artie Rodgers

Earthquake strong motion simulation, Bay Area earthquakes
rodgers7@llnl.gov

Baptiste Rousset

Geodetic observations,crustal deformation,aseismic slip on faults
rousset@berkeley.edu

Kang Wang

Crustal Deformation, Rheology and Geodesy
kwang@seismo.berkeley.edu

Lian Xue

Geodesy
lianxue@berkeley.edu

Graduate Students

Sevan Adourian

Imaging of the Lowermost Mantle
sevan.adourian@berkeley.edu

Sierra Boyd

Seismic Source Studies
sierra@seismo.berkeley.edu

Stephen Breen

Multiphase flow and hydrogeophysics
breen@berkeley.edu

Li-Wei Chen

Global Seismology and Tomography
liwei_chen@berkeley.edu

Claire Doody

Subduction Zone Imaging in Japan
claired@berkeley.edu

William Hawley

Structure of the Juan De Fuca Plate
whawley@seismo.berkeley.edu

Yuexin Li

Earthquake Physics and Crustal Deformation
yuexinli@berkeley.edu

Nate Lindsey

Fiber Optic Geophysics; Ambient Noise; Permafrost
natelindsey@berkeley.edu

Robert Martin-Short

Subduction Zone Dynamics
rmartin-short@berkeley.edu

Nam Maneerat

Structural Geology and Active Tectonics
pmaneera31@berkeley.edu

Kathryn Materna

Fault Zone Deformation
kmaterna@berkeley.edu

Sarina Patel

Real-time seismology, Earthquake Hazard, MyShake, Mapping
sarina.patel@berkeley.edu

Alex Robson

Global Seismic Tomography
a.robson@seismo.berkeley.edu

Kathryn Wooddell

wooddell@seismo.berkeley.edu